Well- I had a whole bunch of Christmas crafts planned. Several are sitting here part-way complete. But I kind of got a slow start and also kind of never finished any of them. Now it’s less than a week to Christmas, so I doubt anyone wants to purchase last-minute Christmas gifts or decorations online. So I missed that boat- but it’s okay. I have a whole year now to work out my ideas a little better and have lots of things done.

Apart from a couple projects I am working on for specific people, I have slowed down the workshop probably for the year. Last night I spent the whole evening making a spreadsheet of all the cookies I want to bake this week. I needed to know how much eggs, butter, walnuts, and “other” I would need to pick up at the store. Since there are 14 cookies on my list, I had to make the chart to keep track of it all. After I made the chart, I crossed out a few things since I’m only devoting one full day to the baking.

Here is the run down:
Grandgirl’s Fresh Apple Cake
The Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip CookiesΒ (My favorite!)
Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies
Peanut Butter Blossoms
Coconut Chews (My other favorite!)
Sugar Cookies (I don’t roll them out, just make little circles)
Chocolate Praline Cookies (Gordon’s Favorite)
Chocolate Dipped Coconut Macaroons
Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies
Flourless Peanut Butter Blossoms
Chocolate Chip Peanut Butter Pie
Aunt Becky’s Peanut Butter Balls (secret recipe)
Oatmeal Scotchies
Butterscotch Blondies
Apple Crisp Crumble
Mini Quiches (can’t find the recipe online, so I’ll copy it below)

Mini Quiches:
1 egg
3/4 C. evaporated milk (I use regular milk, rice milk, cream, or whatever is in the fridge)
1/2 t. salt
1/4 t. worcestershire sauce
3/4 C. grated cheese
6-8 strips of bacon
1 can crescent rolls (plain)

Roll out crescent dough and cut into 24 squares. Press into greased mini muffin pan. Beat egg, milk and seasonings. Pout into cups with a tablespoon measuring spoon. Sprinkle cheese and bacon on top of each. Bake at 325 for 20 minutes.

So- I just looked at that list and realized I either need more baking days or less baking. I’ll let you know what actually gets made later. πŸ™‚

UPDATE: I’ve just been informed that the Peanut Butter Blossoms (I’ve not made them before) aren’t all that great. I actually remember getting a couple of them on a plate of cookies someone gave me last year. I ate one and it was pretty good. I love sugar cookies so the lack of peanut explosion taste didn’t bother me. However, I do remember that the second cookie was stale by the next day; and I like my cookies to last! So good- I don’t have to buy two bags of kisses now. πŸ™‚

